SO MANY GREAT MOVIES…EVEN MORE GREAT MEMORIES…


Let’s face it, the 90′s had NO shortage of teen based movies, whether they were teen party movies, teen romantic comedies, teen sci-fi, and even teen slasher films.

My friends and I would have movie nights with popcorn, junk food, soda, you name it, and we would watch movie after movie into the wee hours of the morning. Many of the movies you will find below were ones we would watch together, which is probably why I have such fond memories and still love most of these movies 20+ years later.

Do you have any fond memories of these Teen 90′s movies? Are any of your favorites on the list? I would love to hear your stories and your reviews! Where were you when you saw the movie for the first time? Why do you love the movie so much? Do you have any favorite movie quotations you know by heart and can rattle off from the top of your head?

If you would like to create a review from my list below, just click the purple Review It button under the movie of your choice. If you can think of another 90′s Teen Movie you would like to make a lens on,, feel free to use this Product Review link. (If you’d like to see an example of a movie review I did on a 90′s Disney Movie, click Disney’s Mulan: Awesome Movie, Soundtrack, & Sheet Music!)

Last, please share your completed review lens in the comments section, so we can all check out reviews for our favorite movies.

You may also like...

Comments

SHARE YOUR TEEN 90′S MOVIE REVIEW HERE. COMMENTS ARE WELCOME TOO, OF COURSE.

  • Follow
    Share to:
    Alert message
  • DaisyDixon Feb 20, 2014 @ 9:40 pm
    I also reviewed http://www.squidoo.com/10-things-i-hate-about-you, this is such a great movie!
  • Funken_Wagnel Feb 12, 2014 @ 11:41 pm
    I did Ten Things I Hate About You: http://www.squidoo.com/ten-things-i-hate-about-you
  • seleenf Jan 25, 2014 @ 12:48 am
    hello I love the Idea ! I watched and Loved several movies from the list above can I write more than one review?!!
  • tjhousel Jan 24, 2014 @ 6:48 pm
    I did a review of Superstar the other day and it got me thinking about Wayne's World. http://www.squidoo.com/a-moms-review-of-waynes-world-an-snl-spin-off
  • AbortionForum Jan 24, 2014 @ 8:59 am
    You just brought back so many memories with all those movies!!!! I see you have great ideas such as Baby Shower and Cool Craft Storage ideas. Would you happen to know of unique ideas for save the dates? I don't want the common save the date magnet. I've looked into creating save the date movie trailors but I don't know anyone who has that type of software and I don't want the save the dates to be expensive as the wedding is already expensive lol
  • kristalulabelle84 Jan 24, 2014 @ 9:51 pm
    Love the Save the Date movie trailer idea! You may have a hot new trend idea!
  • getmoreinfo Jan 22, 2014 @ 11:50 am
    This brings back memories when I was taking care of my nieces, they always wanted me to rent them "wayne's world" which is a really funny movie.
  • tjhousel Jan 22, 2014 @ 11:17 am
    As a teen in the 90s, I think I saw all of these. Here is my favorite http://www.squidoo.com/a-moms-review-of-superstar-an-snl-spin-off
  • kristalulabelle84 Jan 22, 2014 @ 12:44 pm
    Loved your review and description of the movie!
  • tonyleather Jan 22, 2014 @ 10:36 am
    http://www.squidoo.com/the-not-so-scary-movie-i-know-what-you-did-last-summer
  • kristalulabelle84 Jan 22, 2014 @ 12:34 pm
    Nice Review! I loved Freddie Prince Jr and Jennifer Love Hewitt in this movie!
Advertisement

Lens of the Day

Smelly Sink: How to Clean a Stinky Drain

The sinks in your home handle a lot of jobs and sometimes what goes down there can leave a bit of a smelly...

Advertisement

Make your page on Squidoo!

Get started